Do No Harm

Tanya’s Comments: In the past few years, I have become more devoted to being kind to others. I think that blogging has helped me to develop a kind attitude because I get to communicate with others whose kindness inspires me, including the author whose post I’m reblogging.

But times like this make it difficult to want to be kind. I say that because I am going through a very difficult time in my life right now, and it is because of the selfishness of another person. What do I do? I have very little control over the situation. So I wonder- what difference does it make to be kind when certain others don’t care about what’s happening to me?

I admit that I had an opportunity to be kind tonight, and I chose not to. One of the washing machines in my building isn’t working, and instead of putting a “machine isn’t working” sign on it like I usually do (to save someone else from putting money in it before realizing it doesn’t work), I decided to let someone else deal with it. I know it’s a small thing, but I feel bad about it. It’s just that I feel so jaded.

So what do you do when you are a kind person, but another person/people aren’t kind to you? How do you move forward from there?

Kindness Blog

Dalai Lama Quote Harmless

View original post

2 thoughts on “Do No Harm

  1. “So what do you do when you are a kind person, but another person/people aren’t kind to you? How do you move forward from there?”

    Just try to do your best while knowing that you won’t always be at your best. We are only human. We are not perfect. But, those who try will do their best most of the time. Those who don’t, relegate themselves to the flotsam of humankind.

Leave a Reply

